The Scrap Yard....A study in rust, junk, and decay!

Neville

Western Thunderer
Here are some new photos I have just snapped of my new portable layout.
Its a series of modules seven all up plus a fiddle yard module that is unsceniced.
Each module is 1200x600 and the fiddle yard is 2000x600.
Nothing is finished and even the sceniced parts still need lots of weathering and details that will all happen soon.
That's all for now I had some really nice photos but they were to large, lucky I changed the settings halfway through taking these photos otherwise I would have had to start again.
Anyway more later as work progresses and the camera settings are right now for the future.
I'm just a bumbling amateur with high tech stuff but I get there in the end
Thanks.
Nev.

Attachments

• DSC00047.JPG
    DSC00047.JPG
    208.2 KB · Views: 168
  • DSC00057.JPG
    DSC00057.JPG
    543.5 KB · Views: 164
  • DSC00060.JPG
    DSC00060.JPG
    601.7 KB · Views: 164
  • DSC00062.JPG
    DSC00062.JPG
    543 KB · Views: 159

Osgood

Western Thunderer
That is so spooky. Because you have been busy creating what, over the last 18 months, I've been planning and collecting (note collecting not yet building) 'stuff' for. Except for the continent it represents. Even down to the exact same complex crossing and yard entrance shown :eek: Except you have corrugated iron nissen huts, I have a box of Skytrex covered van body mouldings.

Cameras can trick the eye, but the tonal effects once complete will be great. The gantry yard comes over appropriately moody.

If your camera produces picture files that are too large to upload to the forum (250kb is fine), there are several different but straightforward ways to reduce their size, thus making all your photos suitable - so no excuses please :) Also that way you can retain the high quality images that you can enjoy in future years.

Last edited:

Neville

Western Thunderer
Thanks fellas.