Greetings From New Member

G

gruntfuttock

Good evening all from gruntfuttock (a.k.a Rich Brown).

Steve Cook twisted my arm at the recent CAMRAIL show into joining the forum, so here I am! I have been modelling in 7mm scale for the last 16 years - starting in finescale, then Scale7 and finally back to finescale. My main interests are the London, Brighton & South Coast Rly., railways around London during the Victorian/Edwardian period, BR 1960's - 1970's and London Transport buses.

My current modelling work is scratchbuilding rolling stock for a planned small (8' x 2' ish) layout depicting a goods yard somewhere in the London area. I'm thinking about making use of wagon turntables and capstans to add interest, so I'll be pleased to hear from anyone regarding the pitfalls of such things on a layout!

-RB

Steph Dale

Western Thunderer
Hi Rich,

It was a pleasure to meet you at Camrail and pick your brains.

See you again next year I guess...:)

And welcome to the forum ;)

Steph

Yorkshire Dave

Western Thunderer
Welcome Rich:)

It was good to meet you at CAMRAIL and fellow LBSC modeller:cool: . LT buses as well, even better, alas mine are models of the green country versions.

Bob

Western Thunderer
[quote="
My current modelling work is scratchbuilding rolling stock for a planned small (8' x 2' ish) layout depicting a goods yard somewhere in the London area.
-RB[/quote]

Presumably this will be set just off the Balls Pond Road in the kingdom of Peasemoldia?:))

:p

Bob

Railwaymaniac

Western Thunderer
Welcome in, Rich;

And I, for one, am looking forward to seeing pictures of how you manage all this scratchbuilding . . .
Post them piccies, folk in here are gaging for them! :thumbs:

Ian

daifly

Western Thunderer
Welcome Rich. Does your forum name mean anything?