Hello from Kent

I am Dawn, at present building a fully monochrome exhibition layout which should be ready for the Woolwich show in Dec. I am a writer/broadcaster and love doing video blogs of model railway shows and interviewing interesting people from our hobby. Here is one of my video blogs from the recent Gravesend Show. Off to Warley this Saturday

jonte

Western Thunderer
I am Dawn, at present building a fully monochrome exhibition layout which should be ready for the Woolwich show in Dec. I am a writer/broadcaster and love doing video blogs of model railway shows and interviewing interesting people from our hobby. Here is one of my video blogs from the recent Gravesend Show. Off to Warley this Saturday

Hi Dawn and welcome to WT.

Plenty of material to view I see, so thanks for sharing.

I’d like to have a bash at making a video for YT but no idea which, or even how to operate an appropriate, Video editor in order to make one (a freebie and one for technophobes would be ideal :thumbs:).

The one I’ve made thus far- just for attaching here on WT - was unedited and made for an extremely boring watch; I couldn’t even work out which category for ‘model trains’ I was supposed to send it to. Consequently, it’s somewhere out there in the ether; no idea where …….

I wont be upfront on camera like your good self as I’ve a face for radio, as the saying goes, so would just insert a brief narrative as I went, however, if you could point me in the right direction I’d be extremely grateful. That said, if it’s too hard………:(

Btw: there is an exhibition layout out there somewhere I’ve seen on YT - a port scene of some sort with sailing boats - that’s been done in B&W that some other kind soul here might be able to point you in the direction of. I just can’t find it at present.

Anyway, welcome and good luck with the exhibition. Will enjoy watching the vid :thumbs:

Jon

Heather Kay

Western Thunderer
at present building a fully monochrome exhibition layout