A RTR G3 Manning Wardle 'H' Class?

Hi all,
I am new to Western Thunder, and this G3 forum, so a short introduction is in order. I am Lindsay O'Reilly, 60 yrs old, Australian, a high school Visual Arts teacher by trade (31 years) but now working as the Registrar in my school in the Hunter Valley region of NSW. I am also one of the three partners in and owners of Ixion Model Railways, incorporated in both the UK and Australia. We are best known in the UK for our 7mm scale TRT Hudswell Clarke 0-6-0ST and Fowler 0-4-0DM locos, and for our other locos in N gauge (GWR Manor, On30 (SAR Coffee Pot railmotor) and currently a run of Australian engines in HO, starting with the NSWGR C32 Class 4-6-0.
One of our most famous models, though, has become our limited run RTR brass 'H' Class Manning Wardle in 7mm scale (photos of the pilot models, and our UK partner Chris Klein's weathered example below.) We only made 100 for sale, and second-hand ones are highly sought after.

A few years ago I floated the idea of a finescale RTR version of this in Gauge 3, to deafening silence from the Gauge 3 Society, but I'm wondering whether it's worth raising it here again. A few basic plot points to guide the discussion:

1. The loco would be made in the same factory in China as the 7mm version, to the same standards.
2. The loco would probably come out under the Pioneer Models branding, as Ixion really has been in enough scales already!
3. Funding would be provided either by crowdfunding - the most likely method, via Kickstarter or a similar platform - or, if we can find a sponsor with deep pockets, then for sale to any and all interested.